About DyslexiaParentsAlumniGivingCalendarNewslettersQuicklinks
About UsAcademicsStudent LifeAdmissions


School Calendar

Calendar Help Calendar Export Calendar Event Search View
Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2014  >
  • Wednesday - January 1, 2014
    • Winter Break - No Classes
    Thursday - January 2, 2014
    • Winter Break - No Classes
    Friday - January 3, 2014
    • Winter Break - No Classes
    Monday - January 6, 2014
    • Boarding Students Return after 4:00pm
    • Winter Break Ends
    Tuesday - January 7, 2014
    • Classes Resume
    Wednesday - January 8, 2014
    Thursday - January 9, 2014
    • Ski Day #1
    Monday - January 13, 2014
    Tuesday - January 14, 2014
    • Upper School Informational Tour 10:30 AM
    Wednesday - January 15, 2014
    Thursday - January 16, 2014
    • Ski Day #2
    Saturday - January 18, 2014
    • Nuclear Cowboyz OR Night Out in Hudson 4:00 PMNuclear Cowboyz show at XL Center in Hartford OR shopping and dining in Hudson.
    Monday - January 20, 2014
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Elementary Closed/Upper School Open
    Tuesday - January 21, 2014
    Wednesday - January 22, 2014
    Thursday - January 23, 2014
    • Ski Day #3
    Saturday - January 25, 2014
    • Mount Snow Ski Trip 5:00 AMBoarding students will accompany the ski team and master skiier Todd Titone to tackle Mount Snow in VT.
    Wednesday - January 29, 2014
    Thursday - January 30, 2014
    • Ski Day #4
  • Saturday - February 1, 2014
    • Winter Hike 10:30 AMExplore the trails on our 200+ acre campus in an invigorating morning hike.
    • Ice Skating and Dinner Out OR Night Skiing/Snowboarding 2:30 PMBoarding students may choose to attend the all-Kildonan ice-skating party at Millbrook School's skating rink OR night skiing/snowboarding at Jiminy Peak in Hancock, MA.
    Sunday - February 2, 2014
    • Student Trip to Harlem Globetrotters 11:10 AMSee the world famous Harlem Globetrotters play the big arena in Albany.
    • SUPER BOWL DINNER 6:00 PM
    Wednesday - February 5, 2014
    Thursday - February 6, 2014
    • Ski Day #5
    Friday - February 7, 2014
    • Kildonan Classic Basketball Tournament Starts at 1pm
    Saturday - February 8, 2014
    • Kildonan Classic Basketball Tournament
    Tuesday - February 11, 2014
    • Upper School Informational Tour 10:30 AM
    • Middle School Preview Day for Elementary Families CHANGED: This event has been changed. 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday - February 13, 2014
    • Ski Day #6
    Monday - February 17, 2014
    • Presidents Day - Elementary Closed/Upper School Open
    Tuesday - February 18, 2014
    • Elementary Parent/Teacher Conferences
    Wednesday - February 19, 2014
    • Elementary Field Trip McEnroe's Farm 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    Saturday - February 22, 2014
    • Navigating Dyslexia: the Legal Route 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - February 24, 2014
    • Upper School Ski Week - Students Depart
    Tuesday - February 25, 2014
    • Upper School Ski Week
    Wednesday - February 26, 2014
    • Upper School Ski Week
    • Elementary Field Trip McEnroe's Farm 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - February 27, 2014
    • Makeup Day - SKI/SKATE DAY
    • Upper School Ski Week
    Friday - February 28, 2014
    • Upper School Ski Week - Students Return at 8:00pm
    • SNOW DATE: 6th Grade Play 10:15 AM
  • Monday - March 3, 2014
    • Upper School Independent Project Week
    Tuesday - March 4, 2014
    • Upper School Independent Project Week
    • Upper School Informational Tour Rescheduled for April 8th 10:30 AM
    Wednesday - March 5, 2014
    • Upper School Independent Project Week
    • Elementary Field Trip McEnroe's Farm 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - March 6, 2014
    • Upper School Independent Project Week
    Friday - March 7, 2014
    • Boarding Students Depart by 2:00pm
    • Upper School Spring Break Begins
    Monday - March 10, 2014
    • Spring Break - No Classes
    • Spring Break Begins for Elementary School
    Tuesday - March 11, 2014
    • Spring Break - No Classes
    Wednesday - March 12, 2014
    • Spring Break - No Classes
    Thursday - March 13, 2014
    • Spring Break - No Classes
    Friday - March 14, 2014
    • Spring Break - No Classes
    Monday - March 17, 2014
    • Spring Break - No Classes
    Tuesday - March 18, 2014
    • Spring Break - No Classes
    Wednesday - March 19, 2014
    • Spring Break - No Classes
    Thursday - March 20, 2014
    • Spring Break - No Classes
    Friday - March 21, 2014
    • Spring Break - No Classes
    Monday - March 24, 2014
    • Boarding Students Return after 4:00pm
    • Spring Break Ends
    Tuesday - March 25, 2014
    • Classes Resume
    • Classes Resume
    Wednesday - March 26, 2014
    • Elementary Field Trip to McEnroe's Farm 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    Saturday - March 29, 2014
    • Dunnabeck Open House
  • Wednesday - April 2, 2014
    Tuesday - April 8, 2014
    • Upper School Informational Tour 10:30 AM
    Wednesday - April 9, 2014
    • Elementary School Informational Tour 1:30 PM
    Monday - April 14, 2014
    • Earth Week
    Tuesday - April 15, 2014
    • Earth Week
    Wednesday - April 16, 2014
    • Earth Week
    Thursday - April 17, 2014
    • Earth Week Wrap-Up 1 - 3PM
    • Open Weekend Begins - School Ends at 3:10pm
    • Earth Week Assembly 1:00 PM to 3:15 PM
    Friday - April 18, 2014
    • Boarding Students Depart by 2:00pm
    • Elementary School Closed
    • Upper School Open Weekend
    Saturday - April 19, 2014
    Monday - April 21, 2014
    • Boarding Students Return after 4:00pm. Study Hall 7-9pm
    • Elementary School Closed
    • Upper School Open Weekend Ends
    Tuesday - April 22, 2014
    • Classes Resume
    Friday - April 25, 2014
    • Carey Institute - 4th and 5th GradeSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 3:15 AM
    Wednesday - April 30, 2014
  • Wednesday - May 7, 2014
    Thursday - May 8, 2014
    • Fresh Start Festival: All School Field TripSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 4:15 PM
    Friday - May 9, 2014
    • Clearwater Saliing SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. Elementary and Middle School
    Tuesday - May 13, 2014
    • Upper School Informational TourSignup for an alert reminder. 10:30 AM
    Wednesday - May 14, 2014
    Friday - May 16, 2014
    • Upper School Parent Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Bonfire (weather permitting)Signup for an alert reminder. 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Community DinnerSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday - May 17, 2014
    • Founder's DaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 21, 2014
    Monday - May 26, 2014
    • Memorial Day No ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - June 5, 2014
    • Last Day of ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Middle Scholl Moving-up CeremonySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Senior DinnerSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School Award CeremonySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 6, 2014
    • High School GraduationSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday - July 18, 2014
  • Wednesday - September 3, 2014
    • Registration - Boarding Students ArriveSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday - September 4, 2014
    • First Day of School (Classes Begin/Orientation)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday - October 10, 2014
    • Parent DaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - October 11, 2014
    • Open Weekend - Boarding Students Depart by 6:00pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Parent DaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - October 14, 2014
    Wednesday - October 15, 2014
    • Open Weekend - Classes ResumeSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday - November 21, 2014
    Saturday - November 22, 2014
    • Thanksgiving Break - Boarding Students Depart by 2:00pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Elementary Fall Term AssemblySignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM
  • Monday - December 1, 2014
    • Thanksgiving Break - Boarding Students Return after 4:00pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 2, 2014
    • Thanksgiving Break - Classes ResumeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 19, 2014
    • Winter Break - Last Day of ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. School ends at 3:20pm.
    • Elementary Cookies & CarolsSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM
    Saturday - December 20, 2014
    • Winter Break - Boarding Students Depart by 2:00pmSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2014  >
Varsity Boys Basketball
Varsity Girls Basketball
Varsity Tennis
Modified Basketball
Admissions Calendar
Elementary Calendar
Performing Arts
School Calendar
   © 2013 The Kildonan School     425 Morse Hill Road     Amenia, New York 12501     (845) 373-8111     Contact Us     Site Map

powered by finalsite