Board of Trustees

Like most independent schools, Kildonan is led by a Board of Trustees and the Head of School, each with distinct and complementary responsibilities that promote the school’s goals and visions for the future.

The Board of Trustees helps formulate policy, stewards the school’s assets, and selects, retains, and counsels the Head of School. Each year the Board sets and approves the budget as a financial expression of policy decisions. A breakdown of operating revenue and operating expenses can be found in the Annual Report, published every fall.

Board member Georgette Dickman (left) with Kildonan co-founder Diana Hanbury King (1927-2018), and Emerson Dickman, at Founder’s Day 2017.

Kildonan Board of Trustees
2017-2018 Academic Year

Wilson Anderson, Jr., Chair

Richard Berg, Vice Chair

Bruce Karsk, Treasurer


Aparna Charlu ‘P21

Deborah DiBianca

Georgette C. Dickman

Ellen Dykeman ‘P21

Thomas J. Emmer

Neil J. George

Aislinn Hougham

Roland Neuman, ‘P12

Maureen Rule, ‘P20

Alton Sioussat

Kalliope White

Nancy White

Helen Wils

Kevin Pendergast, Head of School, ex officio